Yesterday

Standard

Yesterday I went to Monterrey Market.  I get so much joy when I go there and I think that is because of the smell.  It is like mushrooms, spinach, and oranges all mixed together but is entirely not describable.  I bought the usual and chose fresh spinach leaves to be my unplanned green vegetable. I also bought organic mushrooms, carrots, tomatoes, eggplant, dates, garlic, shallots. They offer everything they sell as an organic and it is possible to go through the store and only buy local food items from California. They had bell peppers from Israel and I could imagine them flying on their own jumbo jet to get here. Because I enjoy the experience so much I plan to go more than once a week. Maybe next time I go I’ll take photos.

Leave a Reply

