Weight Loss

Standard

I heard an explanation for why I’m not going to lose weight while getting chemotherapy. If the body is full of a toxin it cannot get rid of it won’t get rid of its fat. I think that’s how it’s going to turn out but I love the emotional support and daily encouragement to eat healthier foods. I’ll just keep averaging my weight over four weeks to see how much I basically weigh since every weigh in is so wildly different. It’s probably still sane to watch the scale and both the hospital and weight watchers do it. I cannot avoid it anyway. I’m so sick and tired of being sick and tired. If the test for the existence of cancer was approved I wonder what my doctor would do. Would I be cancer free? He just says its impossible now. How long will it be?

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Scared of Success? Find A Role Model! | Lara: On the Weigh Down

Leave a Reply

