Not Yet

Standard

Applying all that I have learned in every situation of my life is the third floor of my structure. The basement was falling in love with a new way of living…learning how to choose what to eat and reading all of the books that I needed to for these decisions, the first floor is doing the work to learn how to put these changes into practice…to eliminate all the process foods from my diet, to add exercise whenever I am well enough, to learn how to shop so that less and less is wasted and thrown out, to practice mindfulness as a daily or hourly habit.  The second floor is forgiveness and healing of all the past ways and all the future yet to come and living in the now…constantly putting one step in front of the other without sliding backwards. It is not until I have passed through the second floor that I can think that I am putting it all together on the third floor. So just like with my love for Darlene, I am still on the first floor of making these giant changes to my life.  Maybe it will take a whole second year to climb up to another floor.  Do I need to lose all the weight I have in excess? I don’t know but I think so.  The second floor may be a long way in the future because I still need to lose 75 pounds.  That is an enormous amount of weight.  I must go now and practice mindfulness with some meditation.

Leave a Reply

